Picture






























Welcome to my blog!

I have been wanting to set up a very simple, fun, light-and-fluffy blog/journal for a long time ...

I'm a full time MOM (aka maid, chef, tutor, nurse, AND MORE!), as well as a 9-5 school district employee.  Sometimes it seems as though my days dissolve into a fantastic blur of colour, sound and chaos - most of which I can't remember! Carliflower (a nickname of mine when I was a kid/teenager) was created so that I can document my life ... my daily activities & events, my interests, my obsessions, my likes & loves.  

This blog is a place for me to be me. A place where I can appreciate the little things and celebrate the big things. And, if anyone reads this and gets some enjoyment out of it ... it'll be the icing on my bloggy cake.

Cheers and love,

C.

PS: I love my family, fashion and things that sparkle ... expect lots of the aforementioned in this blog. Also, I make up words. You've been warned.


Lori G
12/11/2013 08:45:04 am

I love it! I need to learn how to blog...wish I could blog for a magazine or something like in the I ❤️ Books....to bring in some extra money. So did you create The Lavender Journal yourself or is it an actual website?

Reply
Carla Weckstrom
12/11/2013 11:13:30 am

Thanks! I created The Lavender Journal ... I can help you set up a blog the next time I come for a visit :-) xo

Reply
D2
12/11/2013 03:54:06 pm

looks awesome!!! xoxo

Reply
Carla Weckstrom
12/12/2013 05:00:19 am

Thanks, D2!

Reply



Leave a Reply.