I know we are all trying to be healthy for the new year, but I have to share this recipe. It's one of the easiest recipes ever ... it's gooey & sweet & delicious! I made a batch just a few days ago, and they have already been mostly devoured by my kids and visitors. Thankfully, I'm one of those people obsessed with photographing pretty food (that's a good thing, right??), so I took photos of the squares before anyone had a chance to get at them - whew! 

Check out the recipe below if you're interested in trying it out:

Ingredients:

1/2 cup butter or 1/2 cup margarine
1 cup peanut butter
1 (300 g) bag butterscotch chips
1 (200 g) bag mini marshmallows (use white or coloured/flavoured)

Directions:

1. Melt together butter, peanut butter, and butterscotch chips on very low heat until mixed, stirring constantly. Cool for a bit (so as not to melt the marshmallows).
2. Stir in mini marshmallows.
3. Pour in a greased 11" x 13" pan.
4. Refrigerate and cut into small (1-1/2") squares.

I've made this recipe many times by memory, so I got the above (and accurate!) details for you here, from Food.com ... enjoy.
Chad
9/1/2014 02:52:52 pm

That looks gooood.. and sweet lol

Reply



Leave a Reply.