I have been dabbling in jewellery design and creation for the last 15 years. I love being able to immerse myself into my creative projects ... it makes me feel artsy and connected to the creative world. 

I used to sell some of my designs on eBay, but honestly, I felt like I lost the joy of being creative when I was focusing my energy on listing, selling, customer service, etc. 

Now, I design and create to satisfy my creative yearnings only!

Above is a lovely violet lariat that I whipped together last weekend. I started by selecting a bunch of beads and supplies (see first 2 photos) from my beading stash, and then I developed an idea of the type of piece I wanted to create. 

I wish the photos properly represented the violet turquoise briolettes that I chose ... they are a gorgeous, vibrant violet colour. The fastening loop is made of shimmering, faceted labradorite rondelle beads that reflect the light with flashes of rainbow. They are exquisite beads. I added a small, silver filigree pendant for a little extra detail. 

I think it turned out pretty well! Trust me when I say that not all of my pieces work out. Sometimes the vision that I have in my head does not translate into something fabulous. So, I do a little happy dance when the finished product matches the vision I had. *happy dance*




Leave a Reply.